Creative Entrepreneurship 2013 Class III Profiles: Mike Kyalo

In the Studio doing my magic!

In the Studio doing my magic!


Mike

Mike


Name: Mike Kyalo
Occupation: visual artist…painter
Location: Godown arts Centre
Social media: Mike kyalo…Facebook
Gallery DE KYALO…… Facebook page
Gallery de kyalo http://www.Mikekyalo.blogspot.com

BIO
Am a painterbased at the Godown art centre.my focus is on current issues.
My sources of inspirations are day to day socio-economic activities affecting the society ,especially men and their work,and weather changes with impact to the people.
In men my interest falls at their body language,composition light and shadow on them and the seriousness they portray.
I work s in oil color, acrylics, chalk and charcoal, pastels and found objects. I
I have exhibited my work at kuona trust,h Heinrichboll Stiftung, International school of Kenya ISK ,village market,Fairview hotel ,Nairobi national museum of Kenya among other group exhibition 2012 I won second prize in the experiencing heritage through art competition organized by the Nairobi national museum.

Mike
I was the first of the two recipients of the two recipients of the inaugural Kenya arts diary residency award, at kuona trust on September 2013

Portfolio
18 YEARS XPERIENCE   ACRYLIC ON CANVAS    120 BY 101

BREAKING NEWS    OIL N' ACRYLIC ON CANVAS    100 BY 99 CM

breaking news series

ICE MAN   OIL ON CANVAS   140 BY 130 CM

UTUMISHI KWA WOTE SERIES

About njathika

Simply cannot fit in a box
This entry was posted in Visual Artist and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

