Creative Entrepreneurship 2014 Class IV Profiles: PRISCAH WAIRIMU NYAMBURA a.k.a NYAKENYA

cover pic

profile pic
PROFILE
NAME: PRISCAH WAIRIMU NYAMBURA a.k.a NYAKENYA
OCCUPATION: ASSISTANT ADMINISTRATOR KETEBUL MUSIC
– ACTRESS
– ADMINISTRATOR Black Girls in Kenya Killing It
LOCATION: NAIROBI KENYA
DIGITAL PRESENCE:

FACEBOOK: PRISCAH WAIRIMU N (NYAKENYA)
TWITTER: @NYAKENNYA
BLOGSPOT: http://www.kenya-africafashion.blogspot.com/
YOUTUBE: NYAKENYA WAIRIMU
LINKEDIN: PRISCAH NYAMBURA
INSTAGRAM: PRISCAH.W.NYAKENYA

BIOGRAPHY
In case you are wondering, the name NyaKenya is not in any of my official papers, it’s a name I got from a colleague, I loved it and I decided to keep it. It means ‘Kenyan Lady’.
I am the second and last born in a family of two, a people’s person and I love to laugh. I joined music and drama clubs in primary and high school and later after completing my A-Levels in Kampala Uganda, I worked at a primary school as a full time teacher in a local academy.

I joined a theatre club in my home town Nyeri called NASISI THEATRES which closely worked with the then ‘Ministry of Youth and Sports’ and ‘Aphia II Nairobi and Central’. The group organized end month shows and did outreaches in Nyeri and its environs to sensitize the community about abstinence and HIV/AIDs.

In 2009, I relocated to Nairobi where I joined a travelling theatre company called ‘Theatrix Arts Ensemble’ working fulltime as an actress before joining Ketebul Music Studios to work as an administration assistant.
For the love of fashion, I am an administrator of a fashion page called ‘Black Girls In Kenya Killing It’ which gives a platform to ordinary fashionable women in their daily activities not necessarily on the runways.
And to fulfill my childhood dream to be a TV broadcaster, I have a YouTube channel where I once in a while I post my home recorded videos for documentation and to inspire others.

I have worked with The Friends Ensemble Nairobi based Theatre Company as an actress acting in their For Better or For Wife ’and‘ The Hot Mamas’ productions

I have worked with artist like Makadem in managing their social media and organizing events an example being his send off concert when he was going for a three months residency in Paris France which was held at Michael Joseph centre.

Lately I have also been feeling inspired to write hence my blog
http://www.kenya-africafashion.blogspot.com/

VISION
I want to be a renowned fashion lover who engages the community through events, social corporate responsibilities, promoting talents, works, products and businesses of my targeted audience, to carry out research and expose successes and challenges they face and reach masses through social media with the hope of attracting solutions to some of those challenges.

MISSION
To be a successful, structured and organized entrepreneur with impressive achievements as an actress, in all my relationships and be a role model closer home to my juniors. Networking and partnering with my targeted audience and giving back to the community through charitable works and services.
CORE VALUES
• Partnering and networking,
• Transparency
• Enthusiasm
• Commitment

CORE FOCUS/TARGET AUDIENCE
• Women
• Existing and emerging fashion designers
• Makeup artists
• Actresses
• Musicians
• Poets &
• Dancers


12-18 MONTH PLAN

– Networking
– Corporate responsibility
– Organize events
– Acting

PORTFOLIO

with Benga Maestro - The Late Ochieng' Nelly

with Benga Maestro – The Late Ochieng’ Nelly

Ketebul Studio's

Ketebul Studio’s

with Tabu, the Director Ketebul music, Rocky Gwada of Ashantis & Studio project manager Ketebul music

with Tabu, the Director Ketebul music, Rocky Gwada of Ashantis & Studio project manager Ketebul music

Theatre

On the poster of 'for better or for wife'

On the poster of ‘for better or for wife’

On Stage - For Better or For wife

On Stage – For Better or For wife

On Sate - Hot Mama's

On Stage – Hot Mama’s

About njathika

Simply cannot fit in a box
This entry was posted in Actress, Administrators and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

