Creative Entrepreneurship 2015 Class V Profiles: Dean Gichukie

Art Kenya

Art Kenya

Dean Gichukie

Dean Gichukie


Profile
Name: Dean Gichukie
Occupation: Entrepreneur, Filmmaker
Location/Base: Nairobi, Kenya
Company: Art Kenya
Social Media or Website Links:
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/254art?_rdr=p
Blog https://ourkenyanart.wordpress.com/
LinkedIn https://ke.linkedin.com/in/deangichukie

Bio
My name is Dean Gichukie, and no, I’m not a Dean of any school.

I believe in the power that we as humans have to solve both basic and complex problems for the betterment of our species. I am passionate about Africa, I love Africa and I am a part of growing this potentially world changing continent. I am Based in Nairobi, Kenya, Africa.

A trained and practicing filmmaker, I am inspired by the talent and hard work portrayed by artists here in Kenya and across Africa, and I am a way to market and distribute their Art, profitably and for the long term.

Simply, I am an artist and entrepreneur who helps other artists sell and live off their art.

Creative Journey / Creative Life-cycle
After working as a film-maker for three years in the small but growing Kenyan film industry, I realized the difficulty of the average artist to sustainably live off their art.

I have written, performed on stage and on screen and been a producer in several short films, plays and TV series.

Portfolio

Art for Sale on Art Kenya

Art for Sale on Art Kenya

Art for Sale 2

Art for Sale 2

Vision
To be the creative and industry driving force in the Kenyan creative Industry

Mission
To enable the average Kenyan artist, creative and financial sustenance from their art.

About njathika

Simply cannot fit in a box
This entry was posted in Agent, Film and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

