Creative Entrepreneurship 2015 Class V Profiles: Benson Waweru

IMD: Design and Marketing

IMD: Design and Marketing

Benson Waweru

Benson Waweru


Profile
Name: Benson Waweru
Occupation: Entrepreneur, Designer, Innovator
Location/Base: Nairobi, Kenya
Company: LMD Design and Marketing
Social Media or Website Links
Website: lmd.co.ke

Bio
I am an entrepreneur and designer with a passion for graphic design and marketing. I believe in the power of marketing to build unforgettable brands. I am a fast learner and I believe we never stop learning no matter where we are in our lives journey.

In 2010 I started LMD design and marketing. At LMD we specialize in providing unique creative solutions to startups and medium sized businesses.

Creative Journey / Creative Life-cycle
I was born an artist, no matter what I was doing I was always sketching something and it was only natural I end up a designer or be somehow involved in art. My journey begun when as a teenager I had access to a computer. Being that I always wanted to learn I ended up hogging the computer and eventually discover photoshop 7. I experimented many nights and discovered plenty by myself. While in campus I further honed my skills doing posters, logos, brochures and other design stuff for different clients. I eventually partnered with friends and started a tattoo shop (Carnistar life and art tattoos) in 2008 and continued designing and tattooing on the side. This and the fact that my folks were business people exposed me to hands on entrepreneurship and eventually I tried my hand in other businesses until 2010 when I fully committed to LMD(Living my dream) design and marketing. Since then It has been an amazing journey with both highs and lows. LMD is growing and all structures are in place. The future is looking brighter…too bright. I am LMD….

Portfolio

Easter Poster

Easter Poster

KETEPA Poster

KETEPA Poster

Prepare for the future Poster

Prepare for the future Poster

Swimming Poster - Karen Country Club

Swimming Poster – Karen Country Club

Trapped Poster

Trapped Poster

Vision
To inspire the community and grow LMD into a unique and exceptional company delivering the most fun and creative solutions.

Mission
Using creativity as a tool to change the world not only through design but by developing real life innovative life changing solutions.

Values
Passion
Love
Compassion
Innovation

About njathika

Simply cannot fit in a box
This entry was posted in Designer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

