Creative Entrepreneurship 2016 Class VII Profiles: Joseph Mboloi

Nairobi at Night

Nairobi at Night

Joe

Joe


Profile
Name: Joseph Mboloi
Occupation: Photographer
Location: Nairobi, Kenya
Social Media: Facebook, Mboloi Joseph

Bio
I was born and grew up in the village where I did my school upto A levels in the 80’s.

I went was employed by KPLC, where I got sponsorship for my education, in electronics engineering.

I would work in shifts and had a lot of free time, which I used to teach myself photography in the late 80s.

My first exposure to photography was through my uncle who fascinated me with B/W images in the 70’s and early 80’s.

I kept it in the back of my mind that one day, I was going to discover what was behind making a nice photo. I still have some of the images dating back then.

I have done all genres of Photography for the last 25 years.

I have covered many events, weddings, presidential functions from Moi to Uhuru, and I have been honored to be in the vendor lists for blue chip companies like Coca-Cola Africa and UN bodies like the WHO.

I have lately taken to teaching photography and general media studies, sharing knowledge which I have gathered over the years both in class and in the field.

Vision
To use photography positively to solve problems facing humanity.

Mission Statement
I am dedicated to leveraging emerging technologies to provide the highest level of quality in photography, with unmatched customer service and impeccable turn around time.

Portfolio

Lifestyle Photography

Lifestyle Photography

Wedding Photography

Wedding Photography

the Future

the Future

About njathika

Simply cannot fit in a box
This entry was posted in Photographer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

